Current News

Food Act workshops coming near you!

Monday, 2 October 2017
This year cafes and restaurants without an alcohol licence and accommodation providers serving meals to more than 10 guests, need to register for the new Food Act by 31 March 2018.

To help you get underway, the Ministry for Primary Industries and local councils are running workshops around the country. These sessions will introduce the essentials of working under the Food Act, what it takes to get registered and verified and answer your questions.

You are most welcome to come along these sessions and take part. Just email the relevant council contact to register.

Clutha District Council

Tuesday 10 October (both sessions now full as of 2 October)
Morning: 9.30 – 11.30am
Afternoon: 2pm – 4pm
Email Gillian.Woods@Cluthadc.govt.nz to register your attendance

Wellington City Council

Monday 16 October
Afternoon: 2pm - 4pm,
Venue: Committee Room 2, Wellington City Council, 101 Wakefield Street
Email: Kay.Woodford@wcc.govt.nz or Sukhdeep.Kaur@wcc.govt.nz to register your interest to attend.


Waitomo District Council

Wednesday 18 October
Morning: 10am - 12 noon Waitomo District Council, Les Milne Centre

Otorohanga District Council

Wednesday 18 October
Afternoon: 2pm – 4pm Otorohanga District Council, Kiwi House

Waipa District Council

Thursday 19 October
Morning: 10am – 12pm Sir Don Rowlands Centre, Karapiro
Afternoon: 2pm - 4pm Waipa District Council, Te Awamutu Chambers
Email: mary.fernandez@waipadc.govt.nz or mary@otodc.govt.nz

Thames Coromandel District Council

Wednesday 25 October - The Civil Centre, Mary Street, Thames
Afternoon: 2pm - 4pm
Thursday 26 October - Thames Coromandel District Council, Monk Street, Whitianga
Morning: 9.30 – 11.30am
Email: angela.joe@tcdc.govt.nz to register your interest and to attend

Tasman District Council

Monday 30 October (session time to be advised)
Email: Zoe.Moulam@tasman.govt.nz to register your interest to attend.

Gisborne District Council

Week commencing Monday 13 November (date and session to be advised)
Email: Judith.Robertson@gdc.govt.nz to register your interest to attend

Back to Top
Facebook Twitter Instagram
Copyright © 2017 Hospitality New Zealand - Site Map - Admin Login - Website by Welman